Clr Davies is re-elected to Country Mayors Association of NSW

Narromine Shire Council’s Mayor Clr Craig Davies has been re-appointed to the executive team of Country Mayors Association of NSW.

Clr Davies was last week re-elected to the Executive Committee of Country Mayors Association of NSW, an organisation that brings Mayors from across NSW together to discuss issues relevant to rural and regional areas of NSW.

Clr Davies said he considered this representation group of 76-member councils, a strong voice for rural and regional NSW.

“The Country Mayors Association meets quarterly at NSW Parliament House with direct access to NSW Ministers and Senior Bureaucrats, whereby we make sure our concerns are heard by decision makers. 

By working collaboratively, we can position ourselves to build a strong future for our rural communities and regions, added Clr Davies.

This is Clr Davies second term on the Executive Committee of Country Mayors Association, he is also Chair of the Alliance of Western Councils, which comprises 13-member councils and covers over 30% of the state. The Alliance will meet Friday 9 December 2022 in Narromine.


Media Contact: Narromine Shire Council, Mayor, Clr Craig Davies T: 0429 887 707