Media Release - Nominate now for Australia Day Awards 2022

Narromine Shire residents are being urged to celebrate the achievements of the finest citizens and events in their community by nominating achievers in the upcoming 2022 Australia Day Awards.

Each year Council and the community recognises the outstanding contributions from local residents and events in 7 categories.

Narromine Shire Council’s Director Community and Economic Development, Mr Phil Johnston said despite all the challenges we have faced over the last 12 months, there are plenty of examples of amazing contributions to our community.

The Australia Day Awards is a way to celebrate and applaud incredible individuals who serve their community and have carried out remarkable achievements.

No one more deserving of acknowledgement are the recipients of Citizens of the Year, Mrs Carolyn Egan from Narromine and Cathy Gillespie and Ian Hilder from Trangie (joint winners) who took out the top honours in 2021 

Now is the time to recognise, nominate and show appreciation to those who inspire and make a difference to our communities, added Mr Johnston.

The 2022 Narromine Shire Australia Day Award categories are: 

 To submit a nomination for someone or an event you believe is worthy of tribute please visit Council’s website or call into Council’s Customer Service and Payments Centre, 118-120 Dandaloo Street, Narromine.

Nominations will close 7 January 2022.


Media Contact:

Narromine Shire Council, Director Community and Economic Development, Phil Johnston T: 0427 891 323