Narromine Shire Council’s Water and Sewer operators are recognised as the top team

Narromine Shire Council’s Water and Sewer Team has been announced as the inaugural winner of the Australian Water Industry Operators Association (WIOA) NSW Team of the Year at the 2023 Conference held in Canberra. 

Council’s team comprising of Anthony Everett, David Kent, Duanne Donnelly, Kyle Whalen, Washington Itoya, Isayah Kelly and Thomas Newlands blew all other contenders out of the water and took home the award as result of their outstanding design input and work on the Tomingley Water Treatment Plant whilst continuing to carry out major projects and day to day functions across the Narromine Shire.

General Manager, Narromine Shire Council, Mrs Jane Redden said, “Council was overjoyed to learn of the Water Utilities Team’s success. It's a well-deserved honour for the team's efforts in providing these services to the community.”

 "Winning this inaugural award is undoubtedly a significant accomplishment for the Narromine Shire Council team, and it reflects their commitment to maintaining water services at such a high standard and their talent and dedication in delivering essential water services,” added Mrs Redden.

The 2023 WIOA NSW Conference was held in Canberra last week.


Media Contact: Narromine Shire Council, General Manager, Jane Redden  T: 0407 438 422